Vigil Honor & Award Nominations

Nominate a worthy Arrowman for the Vigil Honor, Arrowman of the Year, Adviser of the Year, Unit Leader of the Year, or the Founders Award. Brotherhood members with a minimum of 2 years of service are eligible for Vigil nomination.  Nominations can be submitted at the links below or at

Founders Award

The Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The award is reserved for Arrowmen who memorialize in their everyday life, the spirit of achievement as described be the founders E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A Edson. This is the highest honor which can be bestowed upon an Arrowman at the Lodge level.

Vigil Honor

The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to lodge, council, and Scouting. Membership cannot be won by a person’s conscious endeavors.

Arrowman & Adviser of the Year

The Arrowman of the Year and Adviser of the Year Awards were created to recognize Arrowmen (under 21) and Advisers (21 and older) who go above and beyond in their contributions to Kon Wapos Lodge.

Unit Leader of the Year

The Unit Leader of the Year program has been established by Kon Wapos Lodge to recognize the efforts put forth by Bay-Lakes Council Unit Leaders.